Saturday, 21 December 2019

Dan Whitehouse - new album out in May 2020

Dreamland Tomorrow coming 1/5/20

A new double album is set for release May 1st 2020. 'Dreamland' (the first disc) is a dark, brooding and intense recording, made with a more experimental approach and sound palette than anything Dan has previously released.

Produced by Tom Rose and recorded and mixed by John Elliott (The Little Unsaid) the album features Eric Lane (Joan As Police Woman), minimalist composer Richard J. Birkin, BBC Jazz Award winning Saxophonist  Xohsa Cole and songs co-written with John Elliott of The Little Unsaid amongst others. Dreamland also features new versions of two ‘lost’ classics by Gavin Clark’s Sunhouse and The Trashcan Sinatras.

In stark contrast, the second disc 'Tomorrow' captures Dan largely solo, raw and in the moment. Produced by Boo Hewerdine, mostly voice and guitar, Tomorrow was recorded with Jon Kelly (Kate Bush, Prefab Sprout) in London. A series of videos and singles will be released ahead of the album through Spring of 2020. Standby for the story to unfold.

"Sensational!" - Tom Robinson, BBC Radio 6 Music“delicate voice and subtle melodies”- THE TIMES
“A Triple threat, a fine songwriter, a unique vocal talent and a talented multi-instrumentalist/performer”

No comments: